Boards of Directors

The Kansas City Fed's Board of Directors oversees operations and policies, and confers on economic and banking developments. Each of the three Branches also has a Board of Directors that provides insight on local economic conditions and advises and counsels the Branch executives.

Meet our current and past directors:

Kansas City Board

Barbara Mowry, Chair
Chief Executive Officer
GoreCreek Advisors
Greenwood Village, Colorado

Steve Maestas, Deputy Chair
Managing Partner
NAI Maestas & Ward Commercial Real Estate
Albuquerque, New Mexico

David W. Brownback
President and CEO
Citizens State Bank and Trust Company
Ellsworth, Kansas

Richard K. Ratcliffe
Ratcliffe’s Inc.
Weatherford, Oklahoma

Len C. Rodman
Former Chairman, President, and CEO
Black & Veatch
Overland Park, Kansas

John T. Stout, Jr.
Chief Executive Officer
Plaza Belmont Management Group, LLC
Shawnee Mission, Kansas

Paul J. Thompson
President and CEO
Country Club Bank
Kansas City, Missouri

Max T. Wake
Jones National Bank and Trust Company
Seward, Nebraska

Rose M. Washington
Executive Director
Tulsa Economic Development Corporation
Tulsa, Oklahoma

View alumni directors from Kansas City.

Denver Branch Board

Larissa L. Herda, Chair of Branch Board
Chair, CEO and President
tw telecom, inc.
Littleton, Colorado

Margaret M. Kelly
Chief Executive Officer
Denver, Colorado

Richard L. Lewis
President and CEO
RTL Networks, Inc.
Denver, Colorado

Lilly Marks
Vice President
Health Affairs University of Colorado
Executive Vice Chancellor
Anschutz Medical Campus
Aurora, Colorado

Brian R. Wilkinson
Steele Street Bank & Trust
Denver, Colorado

Anne Haines Yatskowitz
President and CEO
ACCION New Mexico-Arizona-Colorado
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Mark A. Zaback
President, CEO and Board Member
Jonah Bank of Wyoming
Casper, Wyoming

View alumni directors from the Denver Branch.

Oklahoma City Branch Board

James D. Dunn, Chair of Branch Board
Mill Creek Lumber & Supply Company
Tulsa, Oklahoma

Clint D. Abernathy
Abernathy Farms, Inc.
Altus, Oklahoma

Linda Capps
Vice Chairman
Citizen Potawatomi Nation
Shawnee, Oklahoma

Michael C. Coffman
President and CEO
Panhandle Oil and Gas, Inc.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Peter B. Delaney
Chairman, CEO and President
OGE Energy Corp.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Charles Hall
Chairman and CEO
Exchange Bank and Trust Company
Perry, Oklahoma

Jane Haskin
President and Chief Executive Officer
First Bethany Bank & Trust
Bethany, Oklahoma

View alumni directors from the Oklahoma City Branch.

 Omaha Branch Board

James C. Farrell, Chair of Branch Board
President and CEO
Farmers National Company
Omaha, Nebraska

John F. Bourne
International Representative
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers
Omaha, Nebraska

Brian D. Esch
President and CEO
McCook National Bank
McCook, Nebraska

Anne Hindery
Chief Executive Officer
Nonprofit Association of the Midlands
Omaha, Nebraska

Jeff W. Krejci
President and Vice Chairman
First State Bank, Nebraska
Lincoln, Nebraska

G. Richard Russell
President and CEO
Millard Lumber
Omaha, Nebraska

James L. Thom
Vice President
T-L Irrigation Company
Hastings, Nebraska

View alumni directors from the Omaha Branch.

Federal Advisory Council (FAC) Member
Jonathan M. Kemper
Commerce Bank-Kansas City Region
Kansas City, Missouri

FAC members are eligible for three, one-year terms.